Medical Marijuana FAQs

Medical Marijuana

Please call us at (772) 210-2447 during our regular hours to make an appointment with one of our doctors.

For your initial appointment, you should arrive 15-20 minutes early to complete your patient forms before you see the doctor.

When you arrive, we’ll check your paperwork to ensure it is completed. Then we’ll accept your payment (services must be paid prior to seeing the doctor). The doctor will discuss treatment plan and review all documents with you. Once your exam is complete, we will schedule your follow up appointment before you leave.

Due to the fact we have a high volume of patients who are waiting to be seen, should you need to cancel or reschedule your initial appointment, refer to the confirmation email you received when you initially scheduled your appointment. If you no call/no show, we reserve the right to discharge you as a patient and charge your credit or debit card on file.

According to medical marijuana laws in Florida, patients are required to establish a relationship with a physician legally allowed to recommend cannabis for 90 calendar days and complete follow-up visits every 45 days to maintain eligibility. The medical marijuana Florida patients receive is in accordance with OMMU regulations.

We are legally required to provide new patients with a full physical examination and health history and record review. Because the first visit is much more intensive than the follow-up visits, our initial visits are priced at $200.

Because cannabis is still prohibited at a Federal level, we are unable to accept medical insurance. You will be provided with a receipt upon payment you can submit to the insurance company for reimbursement if allowed.

We accept all major credit cards and cash.

In order to receive your medical marijuana recommendation, you need to have a 90-day established patient relationship with that provider. After the first initial 90 days, our physician is able to write you a recommendation for medication. You must see the doctor every 45 days to maintain compliance.

You then take your recommendation to a Medical Marijuana Treatment Center (MMTC) for your medication. Our systems allow for instant verification of recommendation by the MMTC at any time – 24/7, 365.

We will refer you to the office of compassionate use’s website that has links to all current licensed dispensaries.

While the doctor may – at any point – elect to not refill your recommendation, there are a few things that can cause your recommendation to be revoked including:
• Non-compliance by not visiting with the doctor as recommended.
• No call/no shows to our clinic.

No. There is no reciprocity between states’ medical marijuana programs even if you have a license in California, Washington, Michigan, or any other state with a medical marijuana program.

Low-THC cannabis means a plant of the genus Cannabis, the dried flowers of which contain 0.8 percent or less of tetrahydrocannabinol and more than 10 percent of cannabidiol weight for weight; the seeds thereof; the resin extracted from any part of such plant; or any compound, manufacture, salt, derivative, mixture, or preparation of such plant or its seeds or resin that is dispensed only from a dispensing organization. Low-THC cannabis contains very low amounts of the psychoactive compound THC, and typically does not result in the “high” often associated with medical cannabis.

Medical cannabis means all parts of any plant of the genus Cannabis, whether growing or not; the seeds thereof; the resin extracted from any part of the plant; and every compound, manufacture, sale, derivative, mixture, or preparation of the plant or its seeds or resin that is dispensed only from a dispensing organization for medical use by an eligible patient as defined in s. 499.0295. Medical cannabis contains significant levels of the cannabinoid THC, and can result in the euphoric “high” sensation.